Padel Depot
Dunlop

Dunlop Fort Padel Balls (Dozen)

Be the first to review
  • Cans of 3 balls
  • FIP approved
  • Padel-specific rubber core

£19.80

Price includes VAT · UK stock · no customs charges

1
  • Shop Pay
  • Apple Pay
  • Google Pay
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Amex
  • Tracked UK delivery in 3 to 4 working days · free over £40, £3.95 below
  • 30-day returns on unused rackets and gear.

Dunlop Fort Padel Balls (Dozen)

£19.80

Dunlop Fort padel balls are an FIP-approved ball with a padel-specific rubber core and premium synthetic cloth, sold in cans of three for advanced players, clubs and tournaments. Dunlop pitches the Fort at all players, and retailers talk up an extra bounce against traditional balls.

The bounce claim is not quantified, and Tennisnuts does not say whether the ball is pressurised. Our listing says dozen but does not state the ball count, so check the pack before you order.

  • Cans of 3 balls
  • FIP approved
  • Padel-specific rubber core
  • Synthetic cloth
  • All court surfaces
  • Tournament ball

By Tushan Das, Owner, Padel Depot · Updated

What the Dunlop Fort ball is

Tennisnuts describes a premium rubber core, an exclusive core built specifically for padel, premium woven felt or synthetic cloth for durability, and consistent bounce with extra bounce for faster, more dynamic rallies. It says the balls are approved by the International Padel Federation for competitions and tournaments, and lists them for advanced players, clubs and tournament play on all court surfaces.

The same listing says the ball is used at LTA Grade 1 and 2 events in Great Britain. That is retailer copy, and we could not confirm it from the LTA, so treat it as a claim. One other retailer describes a pressurised core, with no figure.

Table of claims for the Dunlop Fort padel balls: premium rubber core, pressurised on one retailer, synthetic cloth or woven felt wording, FIP approval, extra bounce not quantified and no lab test
Show this as text
Dunlop Fort padel balls: claims checked
ClaimWhat the sources sayStatus
CorePremium rubber, padel-builtTennisnuts, retailers
PressureOne retailer says pressurisedNo figure
FeltSynthetic cloth or woven feltWording differs
FIP approvalApproved for tournamentsSeveral retailers
BounceExtra bounce claimNot quantified
Lab testNone foundNo source

What is claimed, and what has been measured.

Fort or Pro?

A sponsored article in The Padel Paper from November 2025 puts the Fort and the Pro together as the FIP-approved pair. The Fort is pitched at all players, clubs and tournaments, while the Pro is aimed at clubs, leagues and competitions and offers logo printing. The Team and the pressureless Eco are the club and coaching options.

We found no measured difference between Fort and Pro, so choose on the use you have in mind and on what your league requires. Our full range is on the padel balls page.

Dunlop padel balls compared
BallAimed atPick it if
Fort (this page)All players, clubs, tournamentsYou want an FIP-approved all-rounder
ProClubs and leaguesYou play competitive matches or want logo balls
Pro single canTrying the ProYou want one can of three first
Fort single canTrying the FortYou want one can of three first
Fort 3 + 1 offerFort with a free extraYou like the offer
TeamClubs, coaches, leisureYou buy for practice
EcoOccasional playersYou want a pressureless ball

Positioning from The Padel Paper (sponsored) and retailer listings.

Table comparing Dunlop Fort and Dunlop Pro padel balls: who each is aimed at, FIP approval, cloth and extras

What is in the dozen

Dunlop sells the Fort in cans of three, and our listing is titled a dozen without stating the count. A dozen cans would be 36 balls, so check the pack at checkout. Padel balls lose life once opened, so a ball pressuriser is worth having if you play weekly.

Who should skip the Fort

Players who only hit now and then, for whom a pressureless ball may suit better, and anyone who needs a published pressure figure. If you are still choosing a racket, our beginner padel rackets page is a good start, and our guide to choosing a padel racket explains shape and weight.

Not for you if

You only play occasionally, or you need a measured pressure and bounce figure before buying.

Dunlop Fort Padel Balls (Dozen): questions people ask

Are Dunlop Fort padel balls FIP approved?

Retailers say so, and Tennisnuts says they are approved for competitions and tournaments. We found no confirmation from the FIP itself.

What is the difference between Dunlop Fort and Dunlop Pro padel balls?

Both are FIP approved. The Fort is pitched at all players, clubs and tournaments, and the Pro at clubs, leagues and competitions.

How many balls are in the Dunlop Fort dozen?

Our listing does not state a count. A dozen cans of three would be 36 balls, so check the pack before ordering.

Are Dunlop Fort padel balls pressurised?

One retailer says pressurised and Tennisnuts does not state it. No seller gives a pressure figure.

Do Dunlop Fort balls bounce more than other padel balls?

Dunlop and retailers claim extra bounce against traditional balls, but nobody has quantified it.

Kitting out for a game? Every padel racket we stock is on one page, and the full range of padel balls is one tap away.

Tracked, 3 to 4 working days

Every parcel tracked. Free over £40, £3.95 below.

30-day returns

Unused gear back within 30 days for a refund.

Wholesaling Ltd, company 15403542

A registered UK company, registered office in London.

Secure checkout

Pay by card, Shop Pay, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Shopify.